JAM | jazz.akustisch.mobil

FAQ

+++ current +++ current +++ Can I also book JAM within the Corona pandemic?

Of course, as long as this does not conflict with the currently valid regulations. Due to JAM’s small cast and the mobility, a necessary minimum distance to the guests, but also among the musicians themselves, is always guaranteed. The musicians place the highest value on hygiene measures such as distance, disinfection, sneezing etiquette, and wearing a mouth-nose covering during set breaks. All musicians playing at JAM are fully vaccinated.

What kind of events is JAM suitable for?
If you are looking for dinner music, background music for your event, there is no event for which JAM is not suitable. The mobile jazz trio often plays at these events:

  • Graduation
  • Ball
  • Banquet
  • Opening ceremony
  • Family celebration
  • Company party
  • Garden party
  • Birthday party
  • Wedding (party)
  • Congress
  • Party
  • Ship/Cruise
  • Club party
  • Vernissage/Exhibition
  • Christmas party

JAM is not a band if you want to organize a concert. If you are unsure, please contact us! For some events it makes sense to have another band (for example jazz4lounge; www.jazz4lounge.de) or a combination of different bands (JAM and jazz4lounge).

I am organizing a corporate event and am unsure if JAM’s dinner jazz is suitable for it. What is your experience?
We have already accompanied a lot of company parties. The feedback from the customers (event managers, their superiors, guests, employees) has always been very positive. This is also due to the band’s catchy and subtle music. Music that pleases everyone (even non-jazz fans) and leads to a relaxed, unique atmosphere of the corporate celebration. We will be happy to put you in touch with our clients who have already organized similar corporate events and hired JAM for them.

In which line-up does JAM play?
JAM plays in a trio line-up: tenor saxophone, double bass and rollable minimal drums.

Are there other lineups as well?
For mobile, acoustic jazz, this trio lineup has proven itself. But contact us to request another formation with a different instrumentation. For example: jazz4lounge – a dinner jazz quartet with saxophone, piano, double bass and drums. More info at www.jazz4lounge.de or www.eventjazz.de.

Is there also a line-up with vocals?
We don’t offer vocals, as in our experience instrumental music is particularly well suited for use as dinner jazz.

I don’t have much space in the location!
That is not a problem. Due to the minimal line-up and instrumentation, JAM hardly needs any space, only about 2.50 x 1.20 meters. JAM fits into the smallest corner! And yet, with the trio line-up, the band character is preserved.

My location is very large. Can JAM play there at all?
Yes, the band then punctuates the event by changing locations again and again. However, it may be that in this case a fixed band with a facility (like jazz4lounge; www.jazz4lounge.de) is also useful.

How much is the fee?
The fee depends on the playing or presence time of the band. Also the approach route plays a role. Contact us and we will make you an individual offer.

The band is supposed to play only one hour, but has to be on site for five hours. How do we do that?
Normally, the presence time is then calculated. Contact us, we will find a solution.

How long can the band play?
The usual playing time is between two and five hours. During this time, the band plays sets of 45 minutes each, followed by a break. If other program points (speeches, other musical acts, games) are planned, the set length can of course be varied.

Do I have to book an additional sound system?
No, JAM plays purely acoustically and therefore does not require a sound system – not even electricity.

The band should be at the entrance – later at the dinner in the hall. Is that possible?
JAM is a mobile formation. We can change locations as often as you like.

I am planning only a very small private party. Will you play anyway?
JAM even plays for you alone 🙂 – the number of guests doesn’t matter as much as the size of the room.

My company consists of people from 1 to 80 years old. Is JAM suitable for that?
With its catchy and subtly played jazz standards, JAM is just perfect for this type of event. The music inspires everyone – even people who are not die-hard jazz fans, by the way. We have been told that many times.

Who are the JAM musicians?
We only work with professionally trained musicians. Since they are commonly involved in other projects and formations (WDR and NDR Big band, Götz Alsmann, Glenn Miller Orchestra, Harry Allen, Scott Hamilton), the JAM instruments are manned several times. This ensures that requests can always be served with high availability and artistic quality. Who exactly plays or would play at your event is determined directly after your request.

Are there any references or reviews?
On the website you will find numerous reviews. These are original reviews from artist agencies and customers who have booked JAM through www.eventpeppers.com. All reviews submitted so far are visible there. But there’s nothing like a direct exchange: if you want, we’ll put you in touch with current/former clients.

Can I have a look at the band beforehand?
Since JAM plays 99 percent of the time at non-public events, there is rarely an opportunity to see JAM in advance. However, the videos give a very representative impression of the band’s performance and their music. We would be happy to send you more photos and videos.

Is a band not too loud?
Dinnerjazzbands (like JAM or jazz4lounge) are specialized in the discreet background music of events. In the case of JAM, one thing is added: the band plays purely acoustically and is therefore – in terms of volume – already technically limited. As you can see from the customer reviews, our customers and listeners especially praise the appropriate volume.

Which songs does JAM play?
JAM plays songs from the Great American Songbook. Catchy and partly well-known pieces like for example “Ain’t Misbehavin'”, “All Of Me”, “Autumn Leaves”, “Black Orpheus”, “Don’t Get Around Much Anymore”, “Fly Me To The Moon”, “Girl from Ipanema”, “Oh, Lady Be Good”, “On The Sunny Side Of The Street”, “`S Wonderful”, “Wave” etc. You know this repertoire from Frank Sinatra, Michael BublĂ© or Diana Krall. To provide as much variety as possible, JAM interprets the songs as Swing, Latin (Bossa Nova, Samba, Callipso) and Ballads.

Can JAM also play at my wedding ceremony?
There is certainly music that fits the situation of a wedding ceremony even better. We would be happy to arrange a saxophonist for you, for example, who specializes in weddings. JAM will then gladly take over again for the subsequent celebration.

How much time does the band need to set up?
Due to the small instrumentation only about ten minutes each.

Does the band need a dressing room?
No, only a room for changing clothes and for storing the transport bags.

Can you make me a non-binding offer?
With pleasure. Please provide us with the following information and we will send you an individual offer within 24 hours

  • Place
  • Date
  • Time
  • Planned playing time
  • Special features/special wishes

Please confirm receipt of the offer briefly.

Until when do I have to confirm the band?
Keep in touch with us and inform us about the current status. If we receive another request for the date, we will get back to you! Please cancel if you don’t want to book JAM, then we can release the date.

Any other questions?
We look forward to your email, phone call or Whats-App message.

Volker Lahr
Keienburgeck 3
45470 MĂĽlheim an der Ruhr
Germany
Mobile: 0049 160 1581096
Phone: 0049 208 3017555
info@jazzband-mobil.de

+++ aktuell +++ aktuell +++
Kann ich JAM auch in Zeiten der Corona-Pandemie buchen?
Selbstverständlich. Solange private Feiern oder andere Events nicht verboten sind, steht auch dem Engagement einer Band nichts im Wege. Aufgrund der kleinen Besetzung und der Mobilität von JAM ist ein notwendiger Mindestabstand zu den Gästen, aber auch der Musiker untereinander, immer gewährleistet. Auf Hygienemaßnahmen wie Abstand, Desinfektion, Niesetikette, Tragen einer Mund-Nasen-Bedeckung in den Setpausen legen die Musiker höchsten Wert.

Für welche Art von Veranstaltungen ist JAM geeignet?
Wenn Sie Dinnermusik, also Hintergrundmusik für Ihre Veranstaltung, suchen, gibt es kein Event, für das JAM nicht geeignet ist. Das mobile Jazz-Trio spielt häufig bei diesen Veranstaltungen:

  • Abschlussfeier
  • Ball
  • Bankett
  • Empfang
  • Eröffnungsfeier
  • Familienfeier
  • Firmenfeier
  • Gartenparty
  • Geburtstagsfeier
  • Hochzeit (Feier)
  • Kongress
  • Party
  • Schiff/Kreuzfahrt
  • Vereinsfest
  • Vernissage/Ausstellung
  • Weihnachtsfeier

JAM ist keine Band, wenn Sie ein Konzert veranstalten möchten. Wenn Sie unsicher sind, sprechen Sie uns an! Bei manchen Events ist auch eine andere Band sinnvoll (zum Beispiel jazz4lounge; www.jazz4lounge.de) oder eine Kombination verschiedener Bands (JAM und jazz4lounge).

Ich organisiere ein Firmenevent und bin mir unsicher, ob der Dinnerjazz von JAM dafür geeignet ist. Wie ist Ihre Erfahrung?
Wir haben bereits unzählige Firmenfeiern begleitet und die Rückmeldung der Kunden (Eventmanager, deren Vorgesetzte, Gäste, Mitarbeiter) war immer sehr positiv. Das liegt auch an der eingängigen und dezenten Musik der Band. Eine Musik, die jedem gefällt (auch den Nicht-Jazzfans) und für eine entspannte, einzigartige Atmosphäre der Unternehmensfeier führt. Gern stellen wir den Kontakt zu unseren Kunden her, die vergleichbare Firmenevents bereits organisiert und JAM dafür beauftragt haben.

In welcher Besetzung spielt JAM?
JAM spielt in einer Trio-Besetzung: Tenorsaxophon, Kontra-Bass und rollbares Minimalschlagzeug.

Gibt es auch andere Besetzungen?
Für mobilen, akustischen Jazz hat sich diese Trio-Besetzung bewährt. Aber sprechen Sie uns an, um eine andere Formation mit einer anderen Besetzung anzufragen. Zum Beispiel: jazz4lounge – ein Dinnerjazz-Quartett mit Saxophon, Piano, Kontra-Bass und Schlagzeug. Weitere Infos unter www.jazz4lounge.de oder www.eventjazz.de.

Gibt es auch eine Besetzung mit Gesang?
Gesang bieten wir nicht an, da sich unserer Erfahrung nach instrumentale Musik für den Einsatz als Dinnerjazz besonders gut eignet.

Ich habe nicht viel Platz in der Location!
Das ist kein Problem. Durch die Minimalbesetzung und -Instrumentierung benötigt JAM kaum Platz, nur circa 2,50 x 1,20 Meter. JAM passt in die kleinste Ecke! Und doch bleibt mit der Triobesetzung der Bandcharakter erhalten. 

Meine Location ist sehr groß. Kann JAM das überhaupt bespielen?
Ja, die Band untermalt die Veranstaltung dann, indem sie immer wieder den Standort wechselt. Es kann aber sein, dass in diesem Fall auch eine feste Band mit Anlage (wie jazz4lounge; www.jazz4lounge.de) sinnvoll ist. 

Wie hoch ist die Gage?
Das hängt von der Spiel- bzw. Präsenszeit der Band ab. Auch der Auftrittsort spielt eine Rolle. Sprechen Sie uns an, dann erstellen wir Ihnen ein individuelles Angebot.

Die Band soll nur eine Stunde spielen, muss aber fünf Stunden vor Ort sein. Wie machen wir das?
Im Normalfall wird dann die Präsenzzeit berechnet. Sprechen Sie uns an, wir finden eine Lösung.

Wie lang kann die Band spielen?
Üblich ist eine Spielzeit zwischen zwei und fünf Stunden. In dieser Zeit spielt die Band Sets à 45 Minuten mit anschließender Pause. Sofern andere Programmpunkte (Ansprachen, andere musikalische Acts, Spiele) geplant sind, lässt sich die Setlänge selbstverständlich variieren.

Muss ich zusätzlich eine Anlage buchen?
Nein, JAM spielt rein akustisch und benötigt daher keine Anlage – nicht einmal Strom.

Die Band soll zum Empfang am Eingang stehen – später beim Essen im Saal. Geht das?
JAM ist eine mobile Formation. Wir können so oft den Standort wechseln, wie Sie es mögen.

Ich plane nur eine ganz kleine private Feier. Spielen Sie trotzdem?
JAM spielt sogar für Sie allein 🙂 – Die Anzahl der Gäste spielt genauso wenig eine Rolle wie die Größe des Raums.

Meine Gesellschaft besteht aus Menschen zwischen 1 und 80 Jahren. Ist JAM dafür geeignet?
Mit den eingängigen und dezent gespielten Jazzstandards ist JAM für diese Art von Events geradezu ideal. Die Musik begeistert jeden – übrigens auch Menschen, die keine eingefleischten Jazzfans sind. Das wurde uns schon vielfach gesagt.

Wer sind die JAM-Musiker?
Wir arbeiten nur mit professionell ausgebildeten Musikern zusammen. Da diese gemeinhin auch in andere Projekte und Formationen (WDR- und NDR-Bigband, Götz Alsmann, Glenn Miller Orchestra, Harry Allen, Scott Hamilton) involviert sind, sind die JAM-Instrumente mehrmals besetzt. So ist gewährleistet, dass Anfragen stets mit hoher Verfügbarkeit und künstlerischer Qualität bedient werden können. Wer genau bei Ihrem Event spielt bzw. spielen würde, steht direkt nach Ihrer Anfrage fest.

Gibt es Referenzen oder Bewertungen?
Auf der Website finden Sie zahlreiche Bewertungen. Dabei handelt es sich um Original-Bewertungen von Künstleragenturen und Kunden, die JAM über www.eventpeppers.com gebucht haben. Alle bislang abgegebenen Bewertungen sind dort sichtbar. Aber es geht doch nichts über den direkten Austausch: Wenn Sie möchten, stellen wir den Kontakt zu aktuellen/früheren Kunden her.

Kann ich mir die Band vorher einmal ansehen?
Da JAM zu 99 Prozent auf nicht öffentlichen Events spielt, bietet sich selten die Möglichkeit, JAM vorab zu sehen. Die Videos vermitteln jedoch einen sehr repräsentativen Eindruck vom Auftreten der Band und ihrer Musik. Gern senden wir Ihnen weitere Fotos und Videos.

Ist eine Band nicht zu laut?
Dinnerjazzbands (wie JAM oder jazz4lounge) sind auf die dezente Untermalung von Veranstaltungen spezialisiert. Bei JAM kommt eines hinzu: Die Band spielt rein akustisch und ist – hinsichtlich der Lautstärke – somit schon technisch begrenzt. Wie Sie den Kunden-Bewertungen entnehmen, loben unsere Kunde und Zuhörer insbesondere die angemessene Lautstärke.

Welche Stücke spielt JAM?
JAM spielt Songs aus dem Great American Songbook. Eingängige und zum Teil bekannte Stücke wie zum Beispiel „Ain’t Misbehavin’“, „All Of Me“, „Autumn Leaves“, „Black Orpheus“, „Don’t Get Around Much Anymore“, „Fly Me To The Moon“, „Girl from Ipanema“, „Oh, Lady Be Good“, „On The Sunny Side Of The Street“, „`S Wonderful“, „Wave“ etc. Also ein Repertoire, wie Sie es von Frank Sinatra, Michael Bublé oder Diana Krall kennen. Um für möglichst viel Abwechslung zu sorgen, interpretiert JAM die Songs als Swing, Latin (Bossa Nova, Samba, Callipso) und Balladen.

Kann JAM auch bei meiner Trauung spielen?
Da gibt es sicherlich Musik, die zu der Situation einer Trauung noch besser passt. Gern vermitteln wir Ihnen zum Beispiel einen Saxophonisten, der auf Hochzeiten spezialisiert ist. Für die anschließende Feier übernimmt JAM dann gern wieder.

Wie viel Zeit benötigt die Band zum Auf- bzw. Aufbau?
Aufgrund der kleinen Instrumentierung nur circa jeweils zehn Minuten.

Benötigt die Band eine Garderobe?
Nein, lediglich ein Raum zum Umziehen und zum Abstellen der Transporttaschen.

Können Sie mir ein unverbindliches Angebot unterbreiten?
Gern. Geben Sie uns folgende Information durch, dann erhalten Sie innerhalb von 24 Stunden ein individuelles Angebot

  • Art der Veranstaltung
  • Ort
  • Datum
  • Uhrzeit
  • Geplante Spielzeit
  • Besonderheiten/besondere Wünsche

Bestätigungen Sie den Erhalt des Angebots dann bitte kurz.

Bis wann muss ich der Band zusagen?
Bleiben Sie mit uns in Kontakt und informieren Sie uns über den aktuellen Stand. Sollten wir eine andere Anfrage für den Termin erhalten, werden wir uns bei Ihnen melden! Sagen Sie bitte ab, wenn Sie JAM nicht buchen möchten, dann können wir den Termin wieder freigeben.

Noch weitere Fragen?
Wir freuen uns auf Ihre E-Mail, Ihren Anruf oder Ihre Whats-App-Nachricht.

Volker Lahr
Keienburgeck 3
45470 Mülheim an der Ruhr
Mobil: 0160 1581096
Telefon: 0208 3017555
info@jazzband-mobil.de